The business and affairs of the Association shall be managed by a Board of Directors consisting of no less than five (5) or no more than nine (9) Directors, each of whom shall be an individual employed by a Full Member in the lift department or as an instructor of Ski Area Operations.

Jeff Marzka – President
Park City Mountain Resort
Senior Lift Operations Manager
435-615-8078 (office)
jamarzka@vailresorts.com

Andy Birch – Vice President
Ski Granby Ranch
Lift Ops. Mgr./Journeyman Lift Main.
970-887-5148 (office)
abirch@grandbyranch.com

Joe Klosterman – Treasurer
Beaver Creek Resort
Senior Lift Maintenance Manager
970-754-5144 (office)
jklosterman@vailresorts.com

John Young – Secretary
Telluride Ski Resort
Resort Services Director
970-728-7416 (office)
jyoung@tellurideskiresort.com

Blaine Faulkner – Chairman
Ski Granby Ranch
Lift Maintenance Manger
970-887-5154 (office)
bfaulkner@granbyranch.com


Jennifer Larson – NSAA Liaison
National Ski Areas Association
Director of Associated Meetings
303-987-1111 (office)
jlarson@nsaa.org


Brian Rosser – Educational Liaison
Colorado Mountain College
Associate Professor of Ski Area Operations
719-486-4228 (office)
berosser@coloradomtn.edu

Andy Barber – Manufacturing Rep.
Leitner-Poma of America, Inc.
Field Engineer
970-244-9739 (office)
Andrew.barber@leitner-poma.com

John Beckson – Board Member
Keystone Resort
Lift Maintenance Lead
970-496-3546 (office)
jbeckson@vailresorts.com 

Benjamin Marquez - Board Member
Snowmass
Lift Mechanic
(970) 922-2907 (office)
bmarquez@aspensnowmass.com

Kevin Strickland – Board Member
Steamboat Ski Resort
Master Mechanic Lift Maintenance
970-879-61111 (office)
kstrickland@steamboat.com


Scott Uren – Board Member
Arapahoe Basin
Lift Maintenance Supervisor
970-513-5728 (office)
scottu@a-basin.net




Nick Dana - Friend of the Board
Park City Mountain Resort
Lift Maintenance Manager
435-615-3306
nkdana@vailresorts.com


Mike Gierach – Friend of the Board
Crested Butte Mountain Resort
Lift Operations Manager
970-349-2380 (office)
mjgierach@vailresorts.com

Greg Larder - Friend of the Board
Crested Butte Mountain Resort
Lift Operations Assistant Manager
(970) 349-2380
gwlarder@vailresorts.com

Daniel Last – Friend of the Board
Telluride Ski Resort
Lift Operations Manager
970-728-7359 (office)
dlast@Tellurideskiresort.com

Corey Lollar – Friend of the Board
Previous Lift Operations Supervisor

Darren Northwood – Friend of the Board
Park City Mountain Resort
Lift Operations Manager
435-647-5493 (office)
dnorthwood@vailresorts.com

Phil Patterson – Friend of the Board
Vail Ski Resort
Lift Maintenance Director
970-754-4160 (office)
ppatterson@vailresorts.com


Paul Rauschke – Emeritus
Colorado Mountain College (Retired)
719-530-1795 (office)
bvbearrauschke@gmail.com

The RMLA Board is always interested in hearing your opinions, needs and suggestions. Please reach out to any Board members listed above with your comments regarding the organization. 

The RMLA Board typically meets six-eight times per year to plan and develop all aspects of the annual spring conference including the class line-up, presenters and potential sponsors. Your input is vital to the continued growth and success of this event and we welcome your thoughts and suggestions.