RMLA Board

The business and affairs of the Association shall be managed by a Board of Directors consisting of no less than five (5) or no more than nine (9) Directors, each of whom shall be an individual employed by a Full Member in the lift department or as an instructor of Ski Area Operations.

Current Board Members

Jeff Marzka – President

Park City Mountain Resort

Senior Lift Operations Manager

435-615-8078 (office)

jamarzka@vailresorts.com

Deirdre Riley – Vice President

Crested Butte Mountain Resort

Senior Health and Safety Manager

970-349-2208 (office)

Driley@vailresorts.com

   

Troy Frutiger - Secretary

Crested Butte Mountain Resort

Advanced Lift Mechanic

970-349-2222 (office)

tfrutiger@vailresorts.com

Andy Birch – Treasure

Ski Granby Ranch

Lift Ops. Mgr./Journeyman Lift Main.

970-887-5148 (office)

abirch@grandbyranch.com

   

Scott Uren – Board Member

Arapahoe Basin

Lift Maintenance Supervisor

970-513-5728 (office)

scottu@a-basin.net

Joe Klosterman – Board Member

Beaver Creek Resort

Senior Lift Maintenance Manager

970-754-5144 (office)

jklosterman@vailresorts.com

   
John Young – Board Member

Telluride Ski Resort

Resort Services Director

970-728-7416 (office)

jyoung@tellurideskiresort.com

David Light – Board Member

Sunlight Mountain Resort

Lift Operations Manager

970-445-7931 (office)

Dlight1957@earthlink.net

   
Corey Lollar – Board Member

Loveland Ski Area

Lift Operations Supervisor

303-569-3203  ext 129 (office)

Corey.lollar@skiloveland.com

Blaine Faulkner – Chairman

Ski Granby Ranch

Lift Maintenance Manger

970-887-5154 (office)

bfaulkner@granbyranch.com

   

Michael Lane – NSAA Liaison

National Ski Areas Association

Director of Technical Services

720-963-4210 (office)

mlane@nsaa.org

Brian Rosser – Educational Liaison

Colorado Mountain College

Associate Professor of Ski Area Operations

719-486-4228 (office)

berosser@coloradomtn.edu

   

Andy Barber – Manufacturing Rep.

Leitner-Poma of America, Inc.

Field Engineer

970-244-9739 (office)

Andrew.barber@leitner-poma.com

John Beckson – Friend of the Board

Keystone Resort

Lift Maintenance Lead

970-496-3546 (office)

jbeckson@vailresorts.com

   

Mike Gierach – Friend of the Board

Crested Butte Mountain Resort

Lift Operations Manager

970-349-2380 (office)

mjgierach@vailresorts.com

Darren Northwood – Friend of the Board

Park City Mountain Resort

Lift Operations Manager

435-647-5493 (office)

dnorthwood@vailresorts.com

   

Kevin Strickland – Friend of the Board

Steamboat Ski Resort

Master Mechanic Lift Maintenance

970-879-61111 (office)

kstrickland@steamboat.com

Jessi Crandall – Friend of the Board

Operations Assistant Manager

Sandia Peaks Ski & Tram

505-856-1532 (office)

jessic@lobo.net

   

Phil Patterson – Friend of the Board

Lift Maintenance Director

Vail Ski Resort

970-754-4160 (office)

ppatterson@vailresorts.com  

Daniel Last – Friend of the Board

Lift Operations Manager

Telluride Ski Resort

970-728-7359 (office)

dlast@Tellurideskiresort.com

   

Paul Rauschke – Emeritus

Colorado Mountain College (Retired)

719-530-1795 (office)

bvbearrauschke@gmail.com

Rob Thomas – Emeritus

Winter Park Resort (Retired)

970-531-3130 (office)

Rthomas1349@gmail.com

  

January 2019:  Conference and Board Updates

The RMLA Board is always interested in hearing your opinions, needs and suggestions. Please reach out to the Board members or send an email to the address below with your comments, or suggestions.

The RMLA Board meets about 6 times a year at various ski resorts and by conference call to plan and develop the Spring Conference class agenda and seek speakers for the various classes. Your input is vital to the continued growth and success of the conference. Additionally, a few members of the RMLA board have been promoted into positions not directly relataed to maintenance nor operations. In consideration of continuity in programming and related efforts for 48th Conference, the RMLA Board will maintain these members until spring 2019 and the completion of the conference. As such the RMLA Board is seeking two individuals for the Board. If you havve interest or know someone interested in serving on the board, please reach out to a board member at your earliest conveinence.

We greatly appreciate your continued support and interest in RMLA. 

 

Best Regards,

Michael Lane 
Liaison to RMLA
mlane@nsaa.org